First time running a Savage

Started 21 Jul 2020
by SicMajik
in Midgard
So as the title says its my first time running as a Sav and have some questions about the class. Whats the best spec to run as for group RvR? For a Template am I just trying to max out Str/Con/Dex/Qui/Hits/Sav/H2H/Parry plus resists? How much does a Temp set go for? Also what is a good website/program to build a Temp? I was told SC'r dislike Loki...

Also any helpful RvR tips would be welcome, such as great skills to pay attention to more so then I had to during PvE. I ended up Tanking more so during my PvE days so it was basically 3 weapon skills I truly had to use.

Thanks guys
Tue 21 Jul 2020 3:25 PM by kratoxin
SicMajik wrote:
Tue 21 Jul 2020 2:30 PM
So as the title says its my first time running as a Sav and have some questions about the class. Whats the best spec to run as for group RvR? For a Template am I just trying to max out Str/Con/Dex/Qui/Hits/Sav/H2H/Parry plus resists? How much does a Temp set go for? Also what is a good website/program to build a Temp? I was told SC'r dislike Loki...

Also any helpful RvR tips would be welcome, such as great skills to pay attention to more so then I had to during PvE. I ended up Tanking more so during my PvE days so it was basically 3 weapon skills I truly had to use.

Thanks guys

44 H2H, 49 Sav, rest parry is the go to spec i run it 100% of the time. Very little difference in Quad % chance and i noticed it really when i was running 50 H2H and 44 H2H, i prefer the higher haste/dmg output from buffs due to being troll race with lower quick. but usually its 50 H2H, 39 Sav, rest parry or 44 H2H 49 Sav, rest parry.

you need to cap, str/con/dex/qui/hits/h2h/parry/resists 100% sav does nothing and wont do anything to benefit with more + to it. Streng/Dex is your damage with H2H

my weaponless savage temp cost anywhere from 10-14p max with little effort.

i used Korts because i like to manually enter template info, but most use Zenkraft or Loki.