Druid - Where to locate during keep defenses?

Started 11 Jun 2020
by VonSchneider
in Hibernia
Im quite new to the druid class, but im having soo much fun and learning smt new everyday.
However, one thing Im still trying to find out is how to position yourself during keep defenses.
What I am realising is that most times all of your casters a spread all over the keep wall if first gate is still intact or all over the main tower(oil level, roof etc.) if you are deffing the main tower. Not to forget the flood of GTAOE which is always rupting you everywhere.
So what I am trying to do most times is using greater heal and spread heal as "follow up" (deactivated casting queue) so that if I cant keep LoS to every1 at least spread heal fires and heals.
But often thats either too slow or not enough heals for a caster that is focused and it really frustrates me.
Ik its REALLY situational but is there any concensus on where to position yourself best to get a good chance to heal everyone while not getting targeted by GTAOEs as I cant babysit every caster by standing right next to them?
Thu 11 Jun 2020 10:33 PM by Gildar
As warden / bard i can tell that there is no answer at your question.

Every siege is different ... and ofc it is impossible to heal a caster grp spread on walls / inner tower ... sadly
Fri 12 Jun 2020 7:44 AM by Sepplord
A caster getting focussed and cannot move out of LOS will not be kept alive by a reactionary spreadheal. When you are in discord and they scream for heals before the damage hits you might have a chance depending on how many are focussing him

Best chance you have in a random without coordination is to tell them where you are, and to stay near those locations. Or tell them that they need to stick together and tell you where they are going.