Is Salvaging items the standard after farming?

Started 14 Aug 2020
by DinoTriz
in Crafting
In general, when people farm, are they doing it for the sole purpose of Salvaging everything?

I'd imagine they Salvage all the poor quality item drops and sell the high Util items in their homes, correct?

I've created a farming character to fund my other characters so I'm new to farming.
Mon 31 Aug 2020 11:00 AM by Laron
Generally, if lvl 50/51 armor or weapon drops have a life tap or heal proc, I assume that somebody will want them for leveling. Usually I sell them on my merchant for 30g or more.
Thu 3 Sep 2020 8:48 AM by Centenario
Here are the 7 types of rewards from farming:

1) Coins
These coins make up a large amount, and are reduced by your guild tax rate. The more mobs your kill the more coins drop, proportionally. This makes big aoe puller classes better.

2) Junk
These should stack, at lvl 50 they have a high value, thats what you should sell to your summoned merchant every time your bags are full.

3) Uniques
These are items with capital letters in their name, they are the sought after items for salvage, some can give up to 60 metal bars. Mobs who drop unique metal or wood items are better. They usually have low drop chance under 5%

4) ROG jewelry lvl 50-51
ROG jewelry main purpose is to farm dust, dust is used to create class-specific high utility jewelry. You should salvage any ROG jewelry under 50utility, keep items above 60 utility to sell in the market, and keep/salvage items in 50-60 utility depending on the stats (power/hits/basestats>Resists>Skills>SIquestnecklaceResists)

5) ROG Weapons lvl 50-51
- ROG weapons drops are influenced by your character's class: a cloth caster will loot a lot more cloth armor and wood staves than metal weapons.
- Lvl 50 ROGs are easier to farm, but you won't get the occasional jackpot items.
- Lvl 51 ROGs are only looted on orange or higher mobs for a lvl 50.