Friars

I have noticed a non-existence of Friars are they a minute point in the game at this phase of it? I started playing mine and he has been a blast. But, it has been hard to find a group. Is their even a point to keep running with him or should i just give up and reroll. I want to be able to use him alittle of every where. I mean they have great utilities HOTs, on hit heal proc, haste, great heals, and end reduction.

Let me know what you guys think. I mean i am gonna keep him going but they just seem useless.

Also what are the common specs for friars?

Re: Friars

you'll find what you need here
https://forum.playphoenix.online/realm/albion/14635-staff-friarwhats-spec

spec is up to what you plan to play (solo, small, zerg etc) and your playstyle.

Mine is 46 Enh, 39 staff, 24 rej, 11 parry because I don't to heal that much.

My Friar strategy for speccing:
40 rejuv (heal proc, and cure ns 2)
composite 48 enhancement for the 1.25% bonus to buff delves for base dex (could consider going composite 50 for bonus to strength buff too.
as close as possible to composite 52 on staff.
Rest Parry or more staff
Never (except when you care) explain, never complain, never pander.

It all depends on how you want to play your friar.

If you want to be in there staffing shit down, youre probably not going to get any grps.

IMHO Friars are very very nice to have in 8man grps b/c they bring a lot to the table. HoTs, Heal Proc and most importanly resists and the ability to peel.

The only issue with the Friar is, it takes a very strong player to play it to its full potential in an 8man comp. If the grp is going to run the Friar over a Cleric... it will def need to be played well.

I like this spec for grp Friars
46 Enhance
43 Rejuv
18 staff

Good luck.

Here is a really nice grp Friar PoV - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=feniPYGGN5c&t=37s
Hwwaatt - NS RR11 Lone Enforcer