BD RvR Specc Solo / Smallmen

Started 19 Jun 2019
by Sepplord
in Midgard
I still have a BD sitting around at 50 unspecced, that i am unsure what to do with...

Initially i made him as farming toon, but i have no interest in that anymore, so i want to try him out in RvR. I mostly solo/Smallmen and might join a keep-BG now and then.

What speccs should i be looking at to do that?

22dark for first body debuff, 49Supp?
47Supp Rest Dark?

or something without Supp?

i am a complete noob regarding Bonedancers, so feel free to ELI5 everything
Wed 19 Jun 2019 7:41 AM by dstrmberg
47 supp is a must (higher is not worth it)
22 dark is a must

So lock 47 supp, lock 22 dark and distribute remaining points as you see fit (doesnt really matter probably?).
Wed 19 Jun 2019 2:25 PM by Sepplord
sounds reasonable...no one objecting? )
Wed 19 Jun 2019 4:34 PM by Stoertebecker
I would go supp only for solo.

I`m still running 48 dark, rest supp in small/fullgroup...works.
Thu 20 Jun 2019 8:47 AM by dstrmberg
Stoertebecker wrote:
Wed 19 Jun 2019 4:34 PM

How is the DPS in this spec compared to a RC RM? The survivability is low and the damage can easily be blocked by CCing pets (and BD do not get cure mezz on pets here). Even if it works it could be replaced by a better class probably?!
Thu 20 Jun 2019 9:18 AM by Stoertebecker
dstrmberg wrote:
Thu 20 Jun 2019 8:47 AM
Stoertebecker wrote:

How is the DPS in this spec compared to a RC RM? The survivability is low and the damage can easily be blocked by CCing pets (and BD do not get cure mezz on pets here). Even if it works it could be replaced by a better class probably?!

I don`t really rely on my pets, if they`re free...fine, if not....still ok. I play as a rupter not as a primary dd, but i can take the place of a dd, better as a supp-bd.

Bonedancers are a very neutered class here on phoenix, but still playable. Depends what you wanna do.
Even the healpets are nerfed, and the dark-casters originally did cold damage, not body.