Should I re-roll valewalker

Started 8 Jul 2019
by Lukeyluke
in Hibernia
Hi guys I'm a returning player, I haven't really played much since ToA was launched but this server seems awesome, I'm also completely new to hib.
I started playing a VW but I've been reading that they're not that great for getting into groups at higher levels.
I already don't get much time to play as it is so I want to make sure I'm investing my time In a character that will be worth my while.
If what I've read is true what class would you guys recommend for a newbie I'd like something that decent solo and I'm groups but also fairly easy to play.
Thanks in advance.
Mon 8 Jul 2019 9:04 AM by Druth
It's a must to be able to strafe side/back stun if you want to play it well, so it's not a newb friendly class.
Champion is a much easier solo class, and arguably also a better one.

If VW's were immune to archery, I'd say they were a good solo class, but you'll be torn to pieces by the hunters (and few scouts) out there without a shield.
Mon 8 Jul 2019 11:44 AM by Lukeyluke
Thanks for the reply the characters I'm currently looking at playing instead are champion/warden/enchanter.
Out of those would you say the champion is still the best/most newb friendly?
Mon 8 Jul 2019 12:10 PM by Druth
3 very different characters

Warden+ench will get groups, champ not so much.
Enchanter is okay solo, just expect to die fast to stealthers.
Warden can solo but really only in sieges, but just group when a BG is up, people will love your TWF.

All of them are fairly easy to play.

I enter territory that hibs are better at answering. But I played VW, and it's not a newb class.
Mon 8 Jul 2019 12:33 PM by Lukeyluke
And how are those characters in PVE for solo/grouping ?
Mon 8 Jul 2019 12:35 PM by Lollie