Melee solo class for new-player?

Started 16 May 2020
by dalinvar
in Albion
Hey guys,

I would like to try a melee class for mostly solo in RvR.
My favourite melee class is the Reaver because I like the necro/fighter lore. But I am lvl 20ish with him and i'm litterally struggling with all the skills I have to use in combat. And flex is really hard to use because lacks of anytimes and i've found crush/slash/thrust to be way more easy for me.. Furthermore I've read many topics on the forum that say if enemy purge your slam you are gone. So I would like to try a better rounded class that doesn't depends just from one skill (Levi).

So i'm reconsidering the idea of try another class.

I have to say I'm not a pro player and this is my first time in RvR and I'm understanding the game step by step.

This being said, this is the question:
which melee class would you suggest for a new player, that is fun, solid, not that hard to master and able to solo in RvR?

Thanks a lot for the time ^^
Sat 16 May 2020 5:46 PM by Quik
Any non-stealthier is not going to do real well solo because of lack of speed and lack of stealth.

If you happened to find a solo fight it won't stay solo very long and it will take you forever to find much.

Well unless you are Mid then you can assume as soon as you leave the Uppland gate by the docks there will be 3-5 stealthers/archer there or a 5-6 man group of hib/alb waiting.
Sat 16 May 2020 5:55 PM by thirian24
Merc has to be THE strongest melee imo. Especially solo.

Roll one, see if you like it.

Figure out which weapon type you like, pick a race from there.
Sat 16 May 2020 6:35 PM by dalinvar
thirian24 wrote:
Sat 16 May 2020 5:55 PM

for the mercenary, any pros and cons about going trust/saracen or HO/crush?

and I guess there is a spec for full dps that is 50DW/50Weapon (no shield) and one with shield right? which one is the best for soloing?

TY!!
Sun 17 May 2020 1:12 AM by Parole
dalinvar wrote:
Sat 16 May 2020 6:35 PM
thirian24 wrote: