New Name

Started 15 Jul 2019
by Carbomb
in RvR
so they did go ahead and change my name, its now Magnentius some gobbledygook that doesn't even make sense. After how ever long I have been playing this server someone go so triggered they had it changed. I have been using that name for over ten years and have never had a violation on any game for it. My name was from a album and song by the Stupid Stupid Henchmen for anyone who was curious and wanted to know what it meant
Mon 15 Jul 2019 3:30 AM by shintacki
Im allergic to magnesium, I find your new name equally as offensive. GMs please change it.
Mon 15 Jul 2019 7:18 AM by Loki
Oh right, I remember stepping over you on my thane just now at Bled ... I was like "who da hell is Magnentius ?!?!" Good luck in your future endeavours, did your SB Karbomb also get name changed ?

Oh , yeah it did get changed ... Just a heads up for the future, even if you did get name changed over nothing or banned or whatever. Even if you feel you are right and the devs are 100% wrong ... Don't start off by insulting everyone, calling devs dumb, being sarcastic and condescending. It's easy the be rude when you feel you are entitled to do so. If you had started off with "I think there's been a mistake or a confusion", whatever, you'd get better treatment and a more fair response.
Mon 15 Jul 2019 2:30 PM by Moid
RIP Carbomb TheDwarves
RIP Midtard

I agree that the pansy PC European culture infecting the developers treatment of names is beyond stupid. There isn’t a word in any language someone cannot claim is offensive. That’s why smart people over 200 years ago saw fit to enshrine freedom of speech in a constitution.
Mon 15 Jul 2019 2:33 PM by Sepplord
Moid wrote:
Mon 15 Jul 2019 2:30 PM
RIP Carbomb TheDwarves
RIP Midtard