Realm point transfer with a 50% penalty

Started 3 Jan 2020
by Zzang
in Suggestions
Would be interesting to have a function where you could donate Realm points within your own account from characters that you no longer play.
To make it so that you don't simply move your RPs around there should be a penalty for transferring, I would say 50% is good enough.

Example:
I have a Wizard with 2 million realmpoints, I have a Runemaster with 100k realmpoints. I wish to donate 1 million realmpoints to my runemaster, with the 50% penalty I now have 1 million on my Wizard and 600k on my Runemaster.

This would enable people to bypass that treshold of low rr on new toons where you are just cannon fodder.

It might be a good idea to set a maximum Realm rank where you are no longer able to recieve more RPs on a character, between 5L0 and 6L0 would be fine I think.
Fri 3 Jan 2020 7:44 AM by gotwqqd
Interesting
Fri 3 Jan 2020 8:18 PM by Lipsi
RP are used to purchase realm abilities, and gain rank for bonus in skill points. These are the finality of gaining RP, because this is a progression game, where your IG actions (and RVR fights for that matter) allows your character to grow stronger.

There is also a very big diminishing return in the RA points you get with RPs, as well as rank.

With this transfer mechanism, you would get a lot of bonus to skill points, and RA points for free, even with a 50% penalty. That means, progression for free, instant leveling, RR etc. Not a big fan of it.

Example :

Character 1 - 3045900 RPs - RR 8L2 - 72 Realm ability points - +18 bonus to skills
Character 2 - 0 RPs - RR1L0 - 0 Realm ability points - +11 bonus to skills
Total = 72 RA points / +29 bonus to skill points

After transfer of 2/3 of the RPs (2030600) from Character 1 to Character2

Character 1 - 1015300 RPs - RR 6L0 - 50 Realm ability points. +16 bonus to skills
Character 2 - 1015300 RPs - RR 6L0 - 50 Realm ability points. +16 bonus to skills
Total = 100 RA points / +32 bonus to skills.