No players in Thidranki?

Started 18 Feb 2021
by Grinnygog
in RvR
I've only begun playing on Phœnix in the last week, although I have been playing DAoC since its release many years ago. So I levelled my Ranger to 22 and went to try a bit of solo RvR, but when I ported to Thid the battleground was completely deserted, it seems. Is that normal for Phœnix, or was I just unlucky to port when there was no one around?
Thu 18 Feb 2021 5:19 PM by stewbeedoo
For no really good reason the BGs are empty here.

Most people just focus on getting to 50 and big boy RvR.
Thu 18 Feb 2021 5:21 PM by joshisanonymous
It depends on the time of day. I also suspect that the recent PvP leveling events have slowed down the action in Thid, but that's only an assumption.

The other BGs are, however, almost always empty, so if you wanted to get some good BG action, it's a good idea to hang out in Thid for a bit.
Fri 19 Feb 2021 5:22 PM by Komaf
Other than nostalgia, minus the rewards, is there any reason to take a keep in Thidranki?

I've been to Thid twice just to level with some random groups on PvE mobs. It's dead at most times there (talking weekends all hours). However, there are the few templated 24s that will instantly wreck anyone thinking they have a reason to try to keep take, lol, <Thidiots> and an Alb group. Mids, per usual, are invisible or busy yelling at each other in general chat somewhere.
Mon 22 Feb 2021 7:11 AM by Sepplord
Komaf wrote:
Fri 19 Feb 2021 5:22 PM
However, there are the few templated 24s that will instantly wreck anyone thinking they have a reason to try to keep take, lol, <Thidiots>
There's your reason....to stick it to those people
If you only look at efficiency and rewards, BGs just aren't worth it most of the time. They are a means to get a bit of PvP/RvR-gameplay, without the investment needed for lvl50 RR, while also having a different powerdynamic between classes (some already have core skills, some don't, CC is much stronger etc...)