Basic Animist guides?

Started 5 Sep 2020
by DinoTriz
in Hibernia
Anyone know of any good basic Animist guides? They seem to be non-existant.

I'm brand new to the class and I'm just looking for PVE/farming tips.

So far I specced full Creeping and I start my process of setting my controllable pet down, probably 1500 units away from a camp of mobs.

Then I place down 3-6 forest hearts right on top of it.

Then I place down 1 of the melee damage debuff shrooms as they seem to pull from farther away.

Then I heal pets and regen them when they get overwhelmed.

Is that the basic strategy or is there a key factor I'm missing?

Thanks
Sat 5 Sep 2020 8:56 PM by darkstar00
I don't even use the tank pet anymore... just all turrets and 1-2 spore eruptors.

You just need to make sure your turrets dont pull too many at one time wherever you are hunting/farming at.

Also, power pots / combined forces is much needed.
Sat 5 Sep 2020 9:37 PM by DinoTriz
Thanks! Yeah, I've been slowly learning that letting the shrooms pull is a bad idea.

Now I set the clump just far enough back that they can't pull so I can walk forward and pull to the clump with wisps.
Sun 4 Oct 2020 9:49 AM by Toss
When i farm solo no matter what spec

In front i have Free attacking shrooms. 800 units behind them i have the main pet (Damage, not the Verdant one) This way the main pet will do maximum damage while not being damaged at all or very little (depending on how hard mobs i kill)
Thu 29 Oct 2020 5:49 PM by Aprox
You dont want the main pet get any dmg, because the heals eat up ur mana real quick.
I farm in 3 steps:

1. Putting the main pet ~1000units away from the first mobs. ~5 shrooms on top of it or a short distance behind it (away from the mobs). pulling the first 1-3 mobs that way, one after the other. some heals needed.
2. putting ~5 shrooms 500 units in front of the main. pulling 2-4 more mobs. some heals needed.